Published on Australian Maritime Safety Authority (

2014 Australian Search and Rescue Award winners announced

Wednesday 8 October 2014

Last week five Tasmania Police officers were recognised for their outstanding contribution to search and rescue at this year's Australian Search and Rescue Awards in Sydney.

Tasmania Police officers (from second left) Inspector Lee Renshaw, Sergeant John Pratt, Senior Constable Robert Round, Senior Constable Darren Leary and Senior Constable Ben Cunningham were presented with the Australian Search and Rescue Award by National