Exemption 40 (Operational area) Determination

This operational area determination is a schedule of Marine Safety (Class C restricted operations) Exemption.

There are two versions of Exemption 40 – Determination:

  • EX40 (Operations area) Determination 2017 – in force until 30 June 2018
  • EX40 (Operations area) Determination 2018 – effective from 1 July 2018.

This document refers to the following nine operational areas around Australia:

More maps are available for Tasmania depicting the C restricted areas and sheltered water limits:


Australian Maritime Safety Authority
Last updated: 15 June 2018
Last reviewed: 15 June 2018